Why was I charged $1 after adding a payment method?
🔸

Why was I charged $1 after adding a payment method?

We currently pre-authorize the amount of $1 with every new payment method as a way to help us prevent fraudulent activity.

This amount will be credited back to your account within a few days as it is only meant to authenticate your credit card at registration.

Please note that this hold will always be in USD, so your bank may convert the $1 hold to your local currency.

⬅️ Go back